

The Catholic University of America Student Government Association 2017-18 Senate Session 3-4

Pryzbyla, Great Room B November 20, 2017 8:00pm-10:00pm

ROLL CALL

Vice President - Jon Paul Weis	School of Business
Secretary – Victoria Principato	Kevin Walsh
Parliamentarian – Katie Troil	
Class of 2018	School of Engineering
Alexa Schimp	Mina Grace Larraquel
Matthew Skros	Olivia Giangiordano
Class of 2019	School of Music
Jimmy Harrington _	Aaron Mackisey
John Connolly _	Lizzy Andrew
Class of 2020	School of Nursing
Elise LaFleur	Julia Skellie
Weston Kirby	Leigh Calotta
Class of 2021	School of Philosophy
Ally Kilgore	Kevin Blanchard
Sean O'Grady	Jeremy Volz
School of Architecture	School of Social Services
Kelly Reed	Matt Finley
Sara Cangarlu	Patricia Halloran
School of Arts and Science	School of Theology
Alexander Santana	Alec McGuire
Cavan Hagerty	Antoine Rask

Key: X- Here A- Absent

NOTE: Below is an agenda of all items scheduled to be considered for the present meeting. Notification is hereby proved that items on the agenda may be taken out of the order presented, two or more agenda items may be combined for consideration, and an agenda item may be removed from the agenda or discussion relating to an item on the agenda may be delayed at any time

Any legislation business being presented has been provided to the Vice President at least 24 prior to tonight's meeting and to all other members of the Senate at least 12 hours in advance of tonight's meeting. The Vice President reserves the right to postpone debate of legislation based on the time constraints of the Senate meeting

CALL TO ORDER -- ROLL CALL

8:00 PM

PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE

8:01 PM

PRAYER 8:02 PM

1. Public Comment 8:05 PM

A. Public comment will be taken at the start of the session. Comments will be limited to one minute per person. Persons making comment will be asked to begin by stating their name for the record, and if applicable naming the college or organization they represent. In accordance with Senate bylaws, the Vice President may prohibit comment if the content of that comment is a topic that is not relevant to, or within the authority of this body, or if the content is willfully disruptive of the meeting, irrelevant, repetitious, slanderous, offensive, inflammatory, irrational or amounting to personal attacks or interfering with the rights of other speakers.

2. Adoption of Agenda

8:10 PM

3. Approval of Minutes

8:15 PM

• Monday, November 6, 2017 (3-3)

4. Committee Reports

A. Rules and Administration Committee – Senator Kirby	8:20 PM
B. Academic Affairs Committee – Senator Mackisey	8:25 PM
C. University Services Committee – Senator Harrington	8:30 PM
D. Student Resources Committee – Senator Hagerty	8:35 PM
E. Campus Life Committee – Senator Connolly	8:40 PM

5. New Business

A. Dr. Mayer, Vice Provost, Dean of Undergraduate Studies	8:45 PM
 (Reserved Time) To speak about the curriculum reform 	
B. Senator Rask, School of Theology (Reserved Time)	8:55 PM
C. Senator Calotta, School of Nursing (Reserved Time)	9:05 PM
D. Senator Kirby, Class of 2020 (Reserved Time)	9:15 PM

5. Open Floor 9:25 PM

6. Adjournment 9:35 PM